Exploring, Korea
Host Country, Korea
Korea is situated on the Korean Peninsula, which spans 1,100 kilometers north to south. The Korean Peninsula lies on the north-eastern section of the Asian continent, where the oceans to east of Korean are joined by the western-most parts of the Pacific. The peninsula shares its northern border with China and Russia. To the east is the East Sea, beyond which neighboring Japan lies. To the west is the Yellow Sea. In addition to its mainland, Korea includes some 3,200 islands. Mountains cover 70% of Korea's land mass, making it one of the most mountainous regions in the world. South Korea’s 99,500sq.km is populated by 47.9 million people. Administratively, the Republic of Korea consists of nine provinces. To know more about Korea, please click (http://english.visitkorea.or.kr/enu/index.kto)
Host City, Seoul
Located to the west of the central region of the Korean Peninsula, Seoul, the capital city of the Republic of Korea, has been the center of the country in its long history from the prehistoric era to the present day. Now in its 600th year of official history, Seoul is a city where Korea’s traditional and modern cultures coexist. The city lies in a natural basin, surrounded by a series of mountains and hills, and its grandeur and magnificent scenic beauty makes it one of the most attractive metropolitan cities of the world. Aside from bustling pace of life and modern architecture, a number of invaluable cultural assets in Seoul take pride in its long history. The Jongmyo Shrine and Changdeok Palace have been added to UNESCO’s list of cultural heritage. For more information, please click here. (http://www.visitseoul.net/en/index.do?_method=main)
All visitors to the Republic of Korea must have a valid passport and visa. Visitors from countries who have a special agreement with Korea may be exempt from the visa requirement and can stay in Korea Visa-free for periods up to thirty days or ninety days, depending on the type of agreement between the two countries. For more information, please contact the local Korean consulate or embassy in your country or refer to the website
http://www.mofat.go.kr/english/visa/apply/index.jsp or
http://english.visitkorea.or.kr/enu/GK/GK_EN_2_1_1.jsp .
Continent Countries
Europe [27 Countries] Austria(90), Belgium(90), Bulgaria(90), Czech Republic(90), Denmark(90), Estonia(90), Finland(90), France(90), Greece(90), Germany(90), Hungary(90), Iceland(90), Ireland(90), Italy(60), Liechtenstein(90), Luxembourg(90), Malta(90), Netherlands(90), Norway(90), Portugal(60), Poland(90), Romania(90), Spain(90), Slovak Republic(90), Sweden(90), Switzerland(90), United Kingdom(90)
Asia & Oceania [8 Countries] Bangladesh(90), Israel(90), Malaysia(90), New Zealand(90), Pakistan(90), Singapore(90), Thailand(90), Turkey(90)
Americas [21 Countries] Antigua and Barbuda(90), Bahamas(90), Barbados(90), Brazil(90), Colombia(90), Costa Rica(90), Common wealth of Dominica(90), Dominican Republic(90), El Salvador(90) Grenada(90), Haiti(90), Jamaica(90), Mexico(90), Nicaragua(90), Panama(90), Peru(90), St. Lucia(90), St. Kitts and Nevis(90), St. Vincent & the Grenadines(90), Surinam(90), Trinidad and Tobago(90)
Africa [4 Countries] Lesotho(60), Liberia(90), Morocco(90), Tunisia(30)